Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Jonathan Thompson’s Music


Our Town

MEADOWCD002 – Released 2013

  1. She Left Yesterday
  2. My Guitar
  3. Our Town
  4. Seasons
  5. All I Could Say
  6. Hoping for Some Light
  7. Singing Like Her Mama
  8. The Painter’s Lament
  9. Drifting
  10. Hush Little Baby Don’t You Cry
  11. Louise
  12. If Words Should Fail Me
  13. Brothers of the Sea
  14. When You’re Down On Your Luck

All songs written by Jonathan Thompson

Produced by Tim Benson & Jonathan Thompson
Recorded, mixed & mastered by Tim Benson – Opus Studios, Grayshott, Surrey, UK

Jonathan Thompson: vocals, acoustic & electric guitars
Jez Grosvenor: keyboard & Hammond organ
Steve Dove: acoustic rhythm & 12 string guitar
Mike Knee: upright & bass guitar
Alessio Barelli: drums
Tim Benson: bass guitar (tracks 1,4,6 & 11)

Songs of Rapture

MEADOWCD001 – Released 2008

  1. Child in Your Eyes
  2. One Life
  3. Pilgrims
  4. War Zone
  5. Listen to Your Soul
  6. One Morning in May
  7. Whirlwind of Lovers
  8. Sing it to Me
  9. Peckham to Paradise
  10. Across the Tyne
  11. Lottery Life
  12. Make Poverty

All songs written by Jonathan Thompson

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tim Benson – Opus Studios, Grayshott, Surrey UK
Produced by Tim Benson and Jonathan Thompson

Jonathan Thompson – vocals, acoustic & electric guitars
Chris Banahan – keyboard
Mike Knee – bass guitar
Kate Gwilliam –violin
Clare Lund –flute
Jerry Marques – drums and percussion